Itchin’ for a kitchen?

This modern kitchen made me want to paint the walls of my kitchen bright yellow.  (It’s a good thing I didn’t do it because our kitchen has a long exposed brick wall & redish wood cabinets that would look horrible with bright yellow!)  How could you have a grumpy morning in such a bright happy looking kitchen?  I don’t think it’s possible.  It was designed by Elizabeth Aurandt of Mercer Interior.  Elizabeth is not only a talented Interior Designer, but she is also quite an intuitive stylist.  Throughout our shoot, I tried to convince her to venture into the world of prop styling.  She’s a busy lady…we’ll see if she can fit it on her plate!

3 Comments

Filed under Interiors

3 responses to “Itchin’ for a kitchen?

  1. I just took a look at your portfolio. Your photographs are GORGEOUS and breathtaking! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Emily

    Thanks Supal! I just spent some time on your beautiful site- it’s so fun! You cover so much ground & cover it so well!

    Thanks for the post & thanks for the kind words about my work.

  3. Fabulous use of those tiles!

Leave a Reply

